1/4

RICE 360° DIRECTORS

Rebecca Richards-Kortum, Ph.D.

Director of Rice 360° Institute for Global Health

Malcolm Gillis University Professor

Professor of Bioengineering

Maria Oden, Ph.D.

Director of Rice 360° Institute for Global Health

Director of the OEDK

Professor of Bioengineering

 
 

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Yvette Mirabal, MPH

Executive Director

ymirabal@rice.edu

Brian Miller, JD

Director of Operations

brian.miller@rice.edu

Jessica Alderman

Director of Communications

jessica.l.alderman@rice.edu

Nicole Moreno

Digital Communications Specialist

nicole.moreno@rice.edu

Esalee Andrade-Guerrero

Graphic Designer

eea2@rice.edu

Carrie Noxon

Technical Writer

cnoxon@rice.edu

Becca Elias, MPH

IRB Administrator

rebecca.elias@rice.edu

Daphne Flowers

Institute & Events Administrator

dflowers@rice.edu

Linda Bird

NEST Financial Monitor & Analyst

lbird@rice.edu

Regina McKinzie

Financial Specialist

regina.mckinzie@rice.edu

Abbhi Rajagopal

Database Manager

ar135@rice.edu

Jasmine Nguyen

Senior Financial Specialist

jasmine.nguyen@rice.edu

Kristen Woods

Finance Specialist

 

kristen.s.woods@rice.edu

EDUCATION

PROGRAMS TEAM

 

Dr. Andi Gobin, Ph.D.

Director of Invention Education 

agobin@rice.edu

Julia Jenjezwa

DIT Innovation Design Studio Coordinator

julia.jenjezwa@rice.edu

Will Moyo

Polytechnic Innovation Design Studio Manager

 

willdesireemoyo@rice.edu

Dr. Ashley Taylor, Ph.D., MPH

Director of Education

ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu

Emily Mitaro, MS

Education Programs Administrator

ecm2@rice.edu

Padriac Casserly, MS

Design Studio Coordinator, University of Ibadan

psc8@rice.edu

Williams Baah

Design Studio Coordinator, UNILAG

 

wkb2@rice.edu

TECHNOLOGY PROGRAMS TEAM

 

Dr. Megan Heenan, Ph.D.

Director of Technology Development

megan.l.heenan@rice.edu

Dr. Meaghan Bond, Ph.D.

Research Scientist & NEST Senior Design Engineer

meaghan.mc.bond@rice.edu

Joseph Bailey

Chief Electronics Designer

joseph.bailey@rice.edu

Elizabeth Asma, MSc

Associate Director of Technology Optimization

elizabeth.asma@rice.edu

Dr. Jenny Carns, Ph.D.

Research Scientist & NEST Senior Design Engineer

jcarns@rice.edu

Richard Schwarz, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

schwarzr@rice.edu

Grant Belton

Chief Designer

gbelton@rice.edu

Ryan Johnston

Technology Translation Manager

ryan.w.johnston@rice.edu

Sonia Sosa

Clinical Research Engineer

soniasosa@rice.edu

Christopher Goh

LAMP Research Technician

cg61@rice.edu

Dereq Ogoe

LAMP Research Technician

do17@rice.edu

 

INTERNATIONAL

PROGRAMS TEAM

Aba Asibon

NEST International Programs Director

aba.asibon@rice.edu

Dr. Christine Bohne, DrPH

Regional Program Director, East Africa

christine.a.bohne@rice.edu

Sara Desai, MPA

NEST Project Manager

sara.desai@rice.edu

Sara Liaghati-Mobarhan

NEST Biomedical Tech Training Director

slmobarhan@rice.edu

Anniina Lockwood

NEST Training Materials Coordinator

anniina.lockwood@rice.edu

Opeyemi Odedere

Rice 360° Nigeria Country Director

ooo7@rice.edu

Steve Adudans

Rice 360° Kenya Country Director

sa110@rice.edu

Jenny Werdenberg

Pediatric International Implementation Specialist

ar135@rice.edu

Evelyn Zimba

Rice 360° Malawi Country Director

ezimba@rice.edu

Doug Sanyahumbi

NEST Entrepreneurship Instructor

ds68@rice.edu

Rice 360° FACULTY  

Affiliated Faculty

Pedro J. Alvarez

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Gang Bao

Department of Bioengineering 

Richard G. Baraniuk  

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 

George N. Bennett  

Department of BioSciences 

Sibani Lisa Biswal

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

Elias K. Bongmba

Center for the Study of Women, Gender, and Sexuality 

Janet Braam

Department of BioSciences 

Daniel Cohan

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Rebekah A. Drezek  

Department of Bioengineering 

Amy Dunham  

Department of BioSciences 

Farès el-Dahdah

School of Humanities 

Mahmoud El-Gamal

Department of Economics 

Katherine Bennett Ensor  

Department of Statistics 

Jeffrey Fleisher

Department of Anthropology 

Eugenia Georges  

Department of Anthropology 

Bridget Gorman

Department of Sociology

Jane Grande-Allen

Department of Bioengineering 

Robert J. Griffin

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Naomi J. Halas

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 

Illya V. Hicks  

Department of Computational and Applied Mathematics 

Vivian Ho

Department of Economics 

Yael Hochberg

Jones Graduate School of Business 

Oleg A. Igoshin  

Department of Bioengineering 

Mark P. Jones  

Baker Institute for Public Policy 

Prashant Kale  

Jones Graduate School of Business 

Rachel Kimbro  

Department of Sociology 

Tom Kolditz  

Doerr Institute for New Leaders 

Philip Kortum  

Department of Psychological Sciences 

Qilin Li  

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Carrie Masiello  

Department of Chemistry 

Kirstin R.W. Matthews  

Baker Institute for Public Policy 

Susan McIntosh  

Department of Anthropology 

Joel L. Moake  

Department of Bioengineering 

Quianta Moore  

Baker Institute for Public Policy 

Emilia Morosan  

Department of Physics and Astronomy, Chemistry, and Materials Science and Nanoengineering 

Maria Oden  

Department of Bioengineering

Kirsten Ostherr  

Department of English 

Krishna V. Palem  

Department of Computer Science 

Robert M. Raphael  

Department of Bioengineering 

Rebecca Richards-Kortum  

Department of Bioengineering 

Ashutosh Sabharwal  

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 

Ka-Yiu San  

Department of Bioengineering 

Douglas A. Schuler  

Jones Graduate School of Business

Laura Segatori  

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

Lauren Stadler  

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Devika Subramanian  

Department of Computer Science 

Junghae Suh  

Department of Bioengineering 

Tomasz S. Tkaczyk  

Department of Bioengineering 

Mason Tomson  

Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering 

Ashok Veeraraghavan  

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 

Rafael Verduzco  

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

Michael Wong  

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

Lin Zhong  

Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering 

Kyriacos Zygourakis  

Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 

External Affiliated Faculty

Ann Saterbak  

Biomedical Engineering, Duke University

Eric S. Richardson  

Biomedical Engineering, Duke University

Sharmila Anandasabapathy  

Baylor Global Initiatives, Baylor College of Medicine

Queen Dube  

Queen Elizabeth Central Hospital

Gladstone E. Airewele  

Department of Pediatrics, Texas Children's Hospital (Baylor College of Medicine)

Alfred Gest  

Pediatrics-Newborn, Texas Children's Hospital (Baylor College of Medicine)

Heather Machen  

Pediatric Emergency Medicine, Baylor College of Medicine

Belinda Reininger  

Health Promotion & Behavioral Sciences, The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston

Oliver Bogler  

Department of Neurosurgery, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Kathleen Schmeler  

Department of Gynecologic Oncology, The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center

Gregory Gamula  

Electrical Engineering, University of Malawi - The Polytechnic

Theresa Mkandawire  

Civil Engineering, University of Malawi - The Polytechnic

Susan Fisher-Hoch  

School of Public Health, University of Texas School of Public Health

Joseph B. McCormick  

School of Public Health, University of Texas School of Public Health

Justin Denney  

Department of Sociology, Washington State University

 
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon

Rice 360˚ Institute for Global Health
6100 Main MS-636
Houston, Texas 77005-1827

Rice 360˚ Malawi

Queen Elizabeth Central Hospital

P.O. Box 95
Paediatric Department
Blantyre, Malawi


rice360@rice.edu