RICE 360° DIRECTORS

Rebecca Richards-Kortum, Ph.D.

Director of Rice 360° Institute
for Global Health

Malcolm Gillis University Professor

Professor of Bioengineering

Maria Oden, Ph.D.

Co-Director of Rice 360° Institute for Global Health

Director of the OEDK

Professor of Bioengineering

 
 

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Dr. Andi Gobin, Ph.D.

Director of Invention Education & Global Health Lecturer

agobin@rice.edu

Brian Miller, JD

Director of Operations

brian.miller@rice.edu

Yvette Mirabal, MPH

Executive Director

ymirabal@rice.edu

Dr. Ashley Taylor, Ph.D., MPH

Director of Education

ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu

Karen Turney

Director of Development

kturney@rice.edu

Esalee Andrade-Guerrero

Graphic Designer

eea2@rice.edu

Linda Bird

NEST Financial Monitor & Analyst

lbird@rice.edu

Becca Elias, MPH

IRB Administrator

rebecca.elias@rice.edu

Daphne Flowers

Institute & Events Administrator

dflowers@rice.edu

Regina McKinzie

Financial Coordinator

regina.mckinzie@rice.edu

Emily Mitaro, MS

Education Programs Administrator

ecm2@rice.edu

Jasmine Nguyen

Senior Financial Specialist

jasmine.nguyen@rice.edu

J'Neal Woods

Administrative Specialist

jneal.woods@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

Digital Communications Specialist

Kristen Woods

Finance Specialist

 

kristen.s.woods@rice.edu

 

TECHNOLOGY PROGRAMS TEAM

Dr. Megan Heenan, Ph.D.

Director of Technology Development

megan.l.heenan@rice.edu

Elizabeth Asma, MSc

Associate Director of Technology Optimization

elizabeth.asma@rice.edu

Grant Belton

Chief Designer

gbelton@rice.edu

Dr. Meaghan Bond, Ph.D.

Research Scientist &
NEST Senior Design Engineer

meaghan.mc.bond@rice.edu

Dr. Jenny Carns, Ph.D.

Research Scientist &

NEST Senior Design Engineer

jcarns@rice.edu

Ryan Johnston

Technology Translation Manager

ryan.w.johnston@rice.edu

Richard Schwarz, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

schwarzr@rice.edu

Joseph Bailey

Chief Electronics Designer

joseph.bailey@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

No positions currently available

Sonia Sosa

Clinical Research Engineer

soniasosa@rice.edu

 

INTERNATIONAL

PROGRAMS TEAM

Aba Asibon

NEST International Programs Director

aba.asibon@rice.edu

Dr. Christine Bohne, DrPH

Regional Program Director, East Africa

christine.a.bohne@rice.edu

Sara Liaghati-Mobarhan

NEST Biomedical Tech Training Director

slmobarhan@rice.edu

Evelyn Zimba

Rice 360° Malawi Country Director

ezimba@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

Rice 360° Nigeria Country Director
NEST Training Materials Coordinator

Sara Desai, MPA

NEST Project Manager

sara.desai@rice.edu

Julia Jenjezwa

Rice 360° DIT Innovation Design Studio Coordinator

julia.jenjezwa@rice.edu

Will Moyo

Rice 360° Polytechnic Innovation Design Studio Manager

willdesireemoyo@rice.edu

AFFILIATED FACULTY

Pedro Alvarez

Civil and Environmental Engineering, Rice University

Gang Bao

Bioengineering, Rice University

Richard Baraniuk

Electrical and Computer Engineering,
Rice University

George Bennett

Biosciences, Rice University