RICE 360° DIRECTORS

Rebecca Richards-Kortum, Ph.D.

Director of Rice 360° Institute
for Global Health

Malcolm Gillis University Professor

Professor of Bioengineering

Maria Oden, Ph.D.

Director of Rice 360° Institute for Global Health

Director of the OEDK

Professor of Bioengineering

 
 

ADMINISTRATIVE TEAM

Yvette Mirabal, MPH

Executive Director

ymirabal@rice.edu

Brian Miller, JD

Director of Operations

brian.miller@rice.edu

Karen Turney

Director of Development

kturney@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

Director of Communications

Digital Communications Specialist

Esalee Andrade-Guerrero

Graphic Designer

eea2@rice.edu

Linda Bird

NEST Financial Monitor & Analyst

lbird@rice.edu

Becca Elias, MPH

IRB Administrator

rebecca.elias@rice.edu

Daphne Flowers

Institute & Events Administrator

dflowers@rice.edu

Regina McKinzie

Financial Specialist

regina.mckinzie@rice.edu

Jasmine Nguyen

Senior Financial Specialist

jasmine.nguyen@rice.edu

J'Neal Woods

Administrative Specialist

jneal.woods@rice.edu

Kristen Woods

Finance Specialist

 

kristen.s.woods@rice.edu

 

EDUCATION

PROGRAMS TEAM

Dr. Andi Gobin, Ph.D.

Director of Invention Education & Global Health Lecturer

agobin@rice.edu

Julia Jenjezwa

Rice 360° DIT Innovation Design Studio Coordinator

julia.jenjezwa@rice.edu

Emily Mitaro, MS

Education Programs Administrator

ecm2@rice.edu

Will Moyo

Rice 360° Polytechnic Innovation Design Studio Manager

willdesireemoyo@rice.edu

Dr. Ashley Taylor, Ph.D., MPH

Director of Education

ashley.r.taylor@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

Rice 360° UI Innovation Design Studio Coordinator

Rice 360° UNILAG Innovation Design Studio Coordinator

 

TECHNOLOGY PROGRAMS TEAM

Dr. Megan Heenan, Ph.D.

Director of Technology Development

megan.l.heenan@rice.edu

Elizabeth Asma, MSc

Associate Director of Technology Optimization

elizabeth.asma@rice.edu

Grant Belton

Chief Designer

gbelton@rice.edu

Dr. Meaghan Bond, Ph.D.

Research Scientist &
NEST Senior Design Engineer

meaghan.mc.bond@rice.edu

Dr. Jenny Carns, Ph.D.

Research Scientist &

NEST Senior Design Engineer

jcarns@rice.edu

Ryan Johnston

Technology Translation Manager

ryan.w.johnston@rice.edu

Richard Schwarz, Ph.D.

Research Scientist

schwarzr@rice.edu

Joseph Bailey

Chief Electronics Designer

joseph.bailey@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

No positions currently available

Sonia Sosa

Clinical Research Engineer

soniasosa@rice.edu

 

INTERNATIONAL

PROGRAMS TEAM

Aba Asibon

NEST International Programs Director

aba.asibon@rice.edu

Dr. Christine Bohne, DrPH

Regional Program Director, East Africa

christine.a.bohne@rice.edu

Sara Desai, MPA

NEST Project Manager

sara.desai@rice.edu

Sara Liaghati-Mobarhan

NEST Biomedical Tech Training Director

slmobarhan@rice.edu

Anniina Lockwood

NEST Training Materials Coordinator

anniina.lockwood@rice.edu

Opeyemi Odedere

Rice 360° Nigeria Country Director

ooo7@rice.edu

Evelyn Zimba

Rice 360° Malawi Country Director

ezimba@rice.edu

OPEN POSITIONS

No positions currently available

Rice 360° FACULTY  


Steering Committee

Pedro Alvarez

Civil and Environmental Engineering, Rice University

Rachel Kimbro

Sociology, Rice University

Maria Oden

Bioengineering, Rice University

Doug Schuler

Business & Public Policy, Rice University

Tomasz Tkaczyk

Bioengineering, Rice University

Institute Members

Gang Bao

Bioengineering, Rice University

Richard Baraniuk

Electrical and Computer Engineering, Rice University

George Bennett

Biosciences, Rice University

Rice 360˚ Institute for Global Health
6100 Main MS-636
Houston, Texas 77005-1827

Rice 360˚ Malawi

Queen Elizabeth Central Hospital

P.O. Box 95
Paediatric Department
Blantyre, Malawi


rice360@rice.edu

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • White YouTube Icon
  • White LinkedIn Icon